Testimonials

<h3>Leah</h3>"Salisha came to work with me when my boys were 4 days old and just home from the hospital. As a first time single Mommy to twins, I was of course, very nervous (and somewhat clueless) about caring for newborn twins. Salisha, who has over 19 years of experience working with multiples, hit the ground running the night she got there and immediately got the boys onto a regular feeding and sleeping schedule. (Both boys have been sleeping thru the night since 3 months old thanks to Salisha!)

I learned so much from her about how to take care of my babies. I still feel more and more confident each day due to her experience, and encouraging loving words.

If you have this woman come into your and your children’s lives, you will all be completely blessed, she is a gem!"

Leah

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jul 15, 2019 by Julianna

Salisha joined us as a night nurse for two and a half weeks in the first month of our daughter’s life - and we are so glad that we did! This was our first child, so we had a lot to learn! Before Salisha started, our baby had her days and nights confused and we were in desperate need of sleep. Salisha got her into a routine in just a couple days - which I didn’t realize was possible for such a young infant! She guided us on a schedule to follow for the days and managed the schedule overnight. Within a couple days our baby recognized when it was bedtime and started to fall asleep during her bedtime routine. By the time Salisha left, she was sleeping long stretches and well on her way to sleeping through the night. Salisha guided us on how to adjust the routine as our baby grows and has continued to check in and make herself available for questions via text. In addition to the much needed sleeping help, Salisha taught us a ton on the care and keeping of our baby, covering everything from bathing to diapers to cleaning bottles. She really invested the time to make sure that we understood everything and felt confident in our abilities before she left. I really don’t know how we would have survived that first month without her!


Incredible Salisha!

Jun 17, 2019 by Anushka

Salisha came to help our baby who was 6 weeks premature right after we got home from the hospital when he weighed 4lbs3oz. She was able to come help us because she had already sleep trained my nephew (a week ahead of schedule) and I can’t imagine what we would have done without her. She is truly an expert in her field and taught me almost everything I know today about caring for our baby. She most definitely made me a better and more confident mom (especially as I had almost no time to prepare myself with his early arrival) and did wonders for our son. She also got him in his crib and broke his swaddle just a week after his scheduled due date. We wish we could have kept Salisha longer!


Salisha is absolutely the BEST!!

May 16, 2019 by Ady Gupta

Salisha is absolutely the best baby nurse you could get. She is warm and loving and super knowledgeable. We used her for both of our kids and I don't know what I would have done without her! With our first, she taught me so much about taking care of babies. As a first time mom, I had no idea what to do. And our second was a preemie born 7 weeks early and very colicky and difficult. She helped me get him on track with feeding and gaining weight. Now he's 4 months old and does not fuss or cry during feedings and sleeps 12 hours at night! He's a much happier and healthier baby since being with her. I can not recommend her enough and have already referred her to friends and family.


The best thing you can do for your children and yourselves

Mar 31, 2019 by Harper & Brian

As first time parents, and parents to twins nonetheless, we had only a vague idea of what was in store for us. We are NOT exaggerating when we say that having Salisha with us when we first brought our girls home was the best decision we’ve ever made. They were 4 weeks premature and quite small, so we had hurdles to overcome from the get go. Salisha’s compassion and dedication to our daughters was not only a great comfort to us as parents, but also helped alleviate much of the stress that could potentially and understandably cause issues between adults. Her experience in sleep training , staving off possible colic, napping schedules, bathing and bedtime routines, and all feeding related issues was absolutely invaluable. Learning from her wisdom and following her advice had our girls sleeping through the night at 8 and 10 weeks, respectively. Perhaps the most emphatic, and simplest, explanation of Salisha’s value is this....we truly believe that our girls are stronger, happier and healthier now due to Salisha’s incredible assistance. We consider her part of the family and will forever be grateful for her service. 


Salisha is incredible! Our baby was sleeping through the night at 7 weeks!

Feb 08, 2019 by Laura

Having Salisha be with us for my daughter’s first 7 weeks was the best decision we could have made! Salisha was with us from December 2018 to mid January 2019, for the first 7 weeks after my daughter was born. She was warm, kind and very calm when we met her, which made us feel at ease the day we returned home from the hospital with our newborn. This was our second child, so Salisha was an integral part to helping us acclimate to life with 2 kids. She did an incredible job with our newborn: she had her on a 3-hour feeding schedule from day 1, and had her sleeping through the night with no issues by 7 weeks, which is truly amazing.

Salisha knew that the adjustment from 1 child to 2 is a big transition, and she was incredibly supportive and helpful, focusing on our newborn in the early evening hours, so that my 2-year old, my husband and I could enjoy private family time and our dinner/bedrime routines. And of course, she was incredibly helpful in the overnight hours so that I could get a little more sleep. Thanks to her, she enabled me to be less stressed and less tired and I was able to enjoy this special time with my family. Salisha was not only kind and warm, but also extremely respectful and professional, and true expert in her field. She worked with us 7pm-7am, but was always available to text/chat if I had questions during the day about my newborn’s feeding/schedule/issues/etc. She also offered some suggestions to help our newborn break the swaddle early on, deal with our newborn’s gas/stomach issues, and ensure the daytime routine was on the same 3-hour schedule as the night. Additionally, she offered great breastfeeding and post c-section tips.

I am incredibly grateful for what Salisha contributed to our family Salisha goes above and beyond what other baby nurses do, and we would highly recommend her to any family with a newborn.


Turned a skeptic into a believer! (Oct-Nov 2018)

Dec 05, 2018 by Kristina & Colin

I will start by saying hiring a baby nurse was something my husband always wanted to do and I was the one who pushed back aggressively. Practically all of my friends and family have done this on their own, and I was convinced we didn't "need" help. Would we have survived? Sure. Would we be where we are today (our daughter is 11 weeks)? Absolutely not. I am so glad that my husband pushed for this - and so grateful for Chris and Hannah for providing the glowing recommendation - and, of course, for Salisha for trekking all the way from Brooklyn to New Jersey to help us out!

I read a lot of books trying to prepare for what it would be like to care for a newborn. However, NOTHING compares to actual experience. And Salisha hasn't just done this a few times with her own children. She has literally seen and dealt with it all.

Our daughter was tiny to begin with and lost a lot of weight after coming home from the hospital. It would be stressful for anyone, but for first time parents it was all encompassing. Salisha was truly instrumental in helping our daughter gain weight - both via breast and bottle (our choice, Salisha was VERY respectful of feeding choices). She was also invaluable when it came to educating me on what I could do/change in order to produce more milk - including providing recommendations on dietary changes and supplements.

Most importantly, however, Salisha gave us the tools to get our daughter on a great schedule and had her sleeping through the night (11-12 hours) by week 9, despite some unavoidable weekend trips that really could have disrupted the progress. (Sorry Salisha!!)

I will be returning to work full time shortly, and while it will certainly be a challenge to be away from our daughter, I will be a lot more efficient after a good night's rest and seeing our daughter wake up each morning with a huge smile is a great way to start any day!!

We would fully recommend with Salisha without hesitation.


Salisha got my baby sleeping through the night in less than a week!

Dec 03, 2018 by Sirion

We hadn't hired a night nurse for our first two, but with my third baby I felt kind of desperate for him to sleep through the night. Salisha was recommended by a good friend whose baby Salisha had also sleep trained and got sleeping through the night in a week!

My baby was almost 5 months when I started talking to Salisha. She was finishing another job at the time, but immediately gave us a strict schedule to start following and also had us take away the pacifier and the night feeding. Salisha was kind enough to start with our baby over Thanksgiving and even spent the night with us on Thanksgiving night. When I met her, she was extremely warm and lovely, but even more important, she really seemed to know what she was doing.

Salisha came every night for seven nights from 7-7. That first night was a little rough as the baby cried, but I knew he was in good hands, and every subsequent night was progressively better. Every day after she left she would text asking for updates and give advice when needed. Even after just a couple of nights, she really seemed to care about the baby and was a true partner (or really leader) in getting him on a great schedule. Though she has finished her job with us, she still texts to get updates on how the baby is doing.

I felt like Salisha was the perfect baby nurse because she was very sweet, warm and loving, but she was also very knowledgeable and assertive. She was also extremely respectful of our home. I think hiring a baby nurse is a bit of a luxury, but Salisha is worth every penny. You can't argue with results! And as I mention in the title of this review, Salisha got my baby sleeping through the night in less than a week! She knows what she's doing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.


Salisha is a Baby Whisperer:)

Jul 02, 2018 by Stacy and Dan

Salisha is truly a baby whisperer!!

I am so thankful every day that my cousin Emily introduced me to Salisha -- she spoke so highly of Salisha when she took care of her children that when Emily said she would be open to coming to Minneapolis to help us with our baby girl I did not hesitate to say "fabulous" and "how soon can Salisha be here!"

When Salisha arrived, it would be an understatement to say we got a sleep trainer, we got more than we could have ever imagined....AMAZING baby nurse, teacher and educator, thoughtful, genuine and loving friend!

She came to us after we had been home for two weeks and our baby girl was a very slow eater and having trouble with gas. Salisha quickly assessed her special needs and nuances and took charge, helping put my husband and I at ease.

Salisha was quickly able to develop a disciplined structure and routine to feeding and sleeping schedules, which is so important and crucial to my husband and I with challenging jobs, two dogs and a need for routines! She helped us develop a schedule that worked for us and was easy to maintain. Our baby flourished and thrived! By the time she reached 13 weeks old she was on a 4 hour schedule and sleeping through the night, a huge accomplishment!! She is truly thriving and such a happy baby and we have Salisha to thank for it.

I think one of the biggest things we underestimated was the amazing education we received from Salisha. She is such a thoughtful teacher, motivator and support. I can’t imagine how we would have done it without her help and guidance. We are so thankful for her guidance support which instilled in us confidence as parents that we will forever be grateful for.

Salisha is incredibly honest, reliable and truly is a baby whisperer -- she has such brilliant intuition and knows exactly what the baby (or the parents) need and how to address them quickly. Her knowledge is far reaching and vast. We wish she could have stayed with us forever! She became part of our family, and will always be an extension of our family and in our hearts. We continue to stay in touch and plan to utilize her on family trips in the future.

I think one of the many gifts that Salisha provides family is joy. She enables families to not be stressed or tired, but rather enjoy and relish every day and new discovery babies have -- they grow so fast. Without Salisha we would have missed out on the fun with our little blessing. We would highly recommend her to anyone expecting a baby or with babies and need help with routines and sleep training. She is a wonder and a true professional.


Salisha is amazing!

Feb 26, 2018 by Dave Weiner

Salisha is amazing!

Salisha was our son’s baby nurse from the time he was born in November 2017 into January 2018. She is a one-stop wealth of knowledge who helped us and our son in so many ways. As this was our first child, we were uneasy about what to do with a newborn, but Salisha guided us each step of the way, literally from the first day we returned from the hospital. Her assistance ranged across techniques for feeding, nutrition, sleep training, and everything in-between. Probably most importantly, Salisha was always helping us plan ahead several weeks out as our son developed. Salisha is excellent with children and always treated our son with incredible care. We absolutely recommend Salisha as a baby nurse and are happy to answer any questions you might have!


Best choice we ever made!

Feb 24, 2018 by Elle

I wish I’d found Salisha sooner! Salisha came into our home when my daughter (almost 4 months at the time) would only sleep on my chest - for naps and bedtime. To say I was on the edge of sanity may be an understatement. In a very short period, Salisha had my daughter in her crib, unswaddled, no pacifier and no nighttime feeds and sleeping 12 hrs straight - all with little to no tears. She is so quick at assessing your situation (bc she’s seen it all) and then lays out an easy to follow approach that your baby will instantly respond to. Salisha made our home a much happier and healthier place for the whole family!


:: Babies First Year :: , USA 5.0 5.0 29 29 Salisha joined us as a night nurse for two and a half weeks in the first month of our daughter’s life - and we are so glad that we did! This was our first child, so we had a lot
Page:
123